Sidney B. Meadows 
Scholarship Endowment Fund

Providing Scholarships
to Students in Sixteen 
Southeastern States
Pursuing a Career 
in Horticulture
The Sidney B. Meadows Scholarship Endowment Fund makes awards without regard to race, color, national origin, religion, marital status, sex, age, physical disability or military status.
Eligibility (2020)

1.  Student must be enrolled in an accredited undergraduate or graduate ornamental horticulture program or related discipline at a four-year college-level institution, must be currently enrolled in good standing and must carry a full-time compliment of courses at time of application and during the semester the scholarship is granted.
2. Also, student must be in a junior or senior standing at time of application in a college-level four-year curriculum (having completed the first two years and at least two horticulture courses) or a graduate student standing in a masters or doctoral program.
3. Student must be a resident of one of the 16 SNA states (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia) although attendance at an institution within these states is not mandatory. The student must be a citizen of the U.S.
4. For the most recent two years (four years for graduate students), a minimum grade point average of 2.75, based on a scale of 4.0, is required for undergraduate students or 3.0 on a scale of 4.0 for graduate students.
5. Preference will be given to those applicants who plan to work in any aspect of the industry (including owning their own business) following graduation and those in financial need.
6. Previous scholarship recipients may reapply; however, each is limited to a maximum of two scholarship awards.